The Sandman - Lars Kepler

The Sandman

By Lars Kepler

  • Release Date: 2014-08-28
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
  • Size: 1.67 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Sandman.pdf 35,926 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Sandman.pdf 28,685 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Sandman.pdf 42,596 KB/Sec

Description

HE’LL STEAL YOU IN YOUR SLEEP

The fourth gripping serial killer thriller in the No.1 bestselling Joona Linna series. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo.

HE’S SWEDEN’S MOST PROLIFIC SERIAL KILLER.

Jurek Walter is serving a life sentence. Kept in solitary confinement, he is still considered extremely dangerous by psychiatric staff.

HE’LL LULL YOU INTO A SENSE OF CALM.

Mikael knows him as “the sandman”. Seven years ago, he was taken from his bed along with his sister. They are both presumed dead.

HE HAS ONE TARGET LEFT.

When Mikael is discovered on a railway line, close to death, the hunt begins for his sister. To get to the truth, Detective Inspector Joona Linna will need to get closer than ever to the man who stripped him of a family; the man who wants Linna dead.

Reviews

‘Sensational … like meeting Hannibal Lecter all over again – twice’ Lee Child

‘Kepler’s plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year’ THE SUNDAY TIMES

‘Hurtles along … full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller … You’ll be terrified’ EVENING STANDARD

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘Terrifying and original’ SUN

‘A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists’ MAIL ON SUNDAY

‘Taking Europe by storm…ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness’ DAILY MAIL

‘Deeply scarifying stuff’ INDEPENDENT

‘Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul’ Lev Grossman, TIME

About the author

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 12 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club and the most recent, Stalker, went straight to No.1 in Sweden, Norway, Holland and Slovakia.

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo, Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

keyboard_arrow_up